Our Openings, Closures, Holidays and Leave

Check our Schedule !

Vacations:
From December 24 to January 7.
Reopening Tuesday 8.2019.

We are OPEN from:
Monday to Friday, from 09:30am to 20:30pm
(08:30pm is our last order)

Our days OFF are:
Week-ends, such as Public holidays with there Bridges (Eastern, Ascension, Pentecost, 1st of August = Swiss National Day, Jeûne Genevois = Fast Geneva, Christmas and New Year eve).

Do you have a Terrace ?

With the beautiful days beginning to arrive, it’s hard to resist the call of our terrace!  Come and delight your senses in our non-smoking garden, and eat in the shade of the terrace, now closed for the season.  Fans are provided for the hottest summer days, coolness and privacy are guaranteed. Smokers are invited to smoke on our small terrace at the main entrance. Thank you for your understanding.

Banquets, Groups

Extra charge for multi choice of menus

For any multiple choice of menus for your group we charge CHF 5.- extra per person.
That’s why we recommend for the whole group: 1 Starter for everyone / 2 Main courses to choose from (3 days in advance min.) / 1 Dessert for everyone.

Rental and Privatization of the restaurant

We do not take a room rental, as long as there is a minimum expenses of CHF 50.- per person for lunch (drinks included) and CHF 75.- per person in the evening (drinks included), and that a minimum of 8 people are present in our private room, and 12 people for the restaurant room on the ground floor. It is possible to completely privatize the restaurant (12 people or more), as long as an aperitif is provided in our private room, and that the minimum expense is chf 80.- per person (drinks included). The upstairs room can be privatised for fewer than 8 people for a progressive compensation of rental: chf 70.- for 7 people, chf 140 .– for 6 people, chf 210.- for 5 people, chf 280.- for 4 people, 350 .– for 3 people, and 420 .– for 2 people. We cannot privatize the ground floor.
Possibility to open on weekends according to our availability: 14 people minimum and an expense of chf 80.- per person minimum.

Useful information

How to get here?

Numerous access possibilities, especially via the motorway exits of Ferney-Voltaire, Grand-Saconnex and Vengeron.
Located 10 minutes from Geneva Cointrin International Airport.
The proximity of the restaurant with the city center of Geneva also allows to take the public transport (Bus 20, stop Caron).

Do we have Parking?

No, but the parking of the “Ecole Valérie” is almost across the street from our restaurant.
Warning: Blue disk mandatory, 4 hours maximum.

Which payments are accepted?

CASH is our preferred way of payment as it is free of Credit Card tax.
We also accept the following cards: MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Bon Aligro (voucher), such as Apple Pay & Google Pay .

Tax Refund

Support of your tax-free bills: remember to give us your form on arrival to optimize the efficiency and speed of the process.

Spoken Languages

Multilingualism: come and exchange with us in French, English, German and Spanish.

Do you have a Wifi connection?

Yes we have a free WIFI. In the restaurant and on our shaded terrace.
Just ask us for the access code.

Products Information

Tap water (carafe of water)

Tap water, flat or sparkling, is charged as CHF 0.70 per deciliter when no other drinks (excluding coffee and tea) are taken (consumed) during the meal. Otherwise it is free. It must be understood that the service like; tablecloths, dishwashing, including glasses and carafes, hot towels that we offer, and more, have an operating price. Would you like to work for free? Of course not ! So please, play the game and in advance we thank you for your understanding.

Discover our dishes on Instagram
What is the difference between vegetarian and vegan?

A vegetarian diet excludes meat (white and red), fish and seafood, while veganism is a way of life based on the refusal of animal exploitation. From a food point of view, this means that vegan do not consume, fish, seafood, dairy product, egg or other foods of animal origin, such as honey.

What is gluten?

Gluten is a set of proteins contained in some cereals that comprise our diet, such as wheat or barley. Highly prized by (the) major manufacturers for its thickening and binding properties, it is found in many industrial products. Despite its undeniable virtues, gluten is notorious because of the digestive problems it can cause. Indeed, its consumption causes in some people an inflammation of the small intestine, a phenomenon called celiac disease, more commonly known as gluten intolerance. Bloating, stomach pain, diarrhea: there are many symptoms.  The only treatment known to date is to avoid consuming any food containing gluten. For people with mild intolerance, it is sometimes enough to reduce their gluten consumption.

Nos Ouvertures, Fermetures, Vacances et Congés

Vérifiez nos Horaires !

Vacances:
Du lundi 13 août au dimanche 26 août 2018.

Nous sommes OUVERT:
du Lundi au Vendredi, de 09H30 à 15h00
et de 18h30 à 21h00 (21h00 étant notre dernière prise de commande)

Nos jours de FERMETURES
sont les fins de semaines (week-end),
ainsi que les jours fériés avec leurs Ponts
(Pâques, Ascension, Pentecôtes, 1er Août = Fête Nationale Suisse, et le Jeûne Genevois).

Avez-vous une Terrasse ?

Avec les beaux jours qui pointent le bout de leur nez, difficile de résister à l’appel du dehors : venez ravir vos sens dans notre jardin, à l’ombre de la terrasse qui est désormais ouverte pour la saison.  Des ventilateurs sont prévus pour les plus torrides jours d’été, fraîcheur et intimité garanties.

Banquets, Groupes

Location & Privatisation du restaurant

Nous ne prenons pas de location de salle, pour autant qu’il y ai une dépense minimum de chf 50.- par personne le midi (boissons comprises) et de chf 75.- par personne le soir (boissons comprises), et qu’un minimum de 8 personnes soient présentent dans notre Salon privé, et de 12 personnes pour la Salle du Restaurant au rez-de-chaussée.  Il est possible de privatiser entièrement le restaurant à partir de 12 personnes, pour autant qu’un apéritif soit prévu dans notre salon privé, et que la dépense minimale soit de chf 80.- par personne (boissons comprises). Le salon privé peut être privatisé en-dessous de 8 personnes moyennant une compensation progressive de location de: chf 70.- pour 7 personne, chf 140.– pour 6 personnes, chf 210.- pour 5 personnes, chf 280.- pour 4 personnes, 350.– pour 3 personnes, et de 420.– pour 2 personnes. Nous ne pouvons pas privatiser le rez-de-chaussée.
Possibilité d’ouvrir les fins de semaines selon nos disponibilités: 14 personnes minimum et une dépense de chf 80.- par personne minimum.

Informations pratiques

Comment venir?

Nombreuses possibilités d’accès, notamment par le bais des sorties autoroutières de Ferney-Voltaire, du Grand-Saconnex et du Vengeron.
Situé à 10 minutes de l’aéroport international de Genève Cointrin.
La proximité du restaurant d’avec le centre-ville de Genève permet également d’emprunter les transports publics (Bus V et Z, arrêt Caron).

Avez-vous un Parking?

Non, mais le parking de l’Ecole de Valérie se situe presque en face de notre restaurant.
Attention: disque bleu obligatoire, 4 heures maximum.

Quels sont les moyens de paiements acceptés?

Le CASH est notre moyens de paiement préféré car il est exempt de taxe de Cartes de Crédit.
Nous acceptons aussi les cartes suivantes: MasterCard, Maestro, Visa, Bon Aligro, ainsi que Apple Pay & Google Pay.

Détaxe!

Prise en charge de vos factures détaxées : pensez à nous remettre votre formulaire à l’arrivée pour optimaliser l’efficacité et la rapidité du processus.

Langues parlées!

Plurilinguisme : venez échanger avec nous en français, anglais, allemand et espagnol.

Avez-vous une connexion Wifi?

Oui nous avons un WIFI gratuit. Dans le restaurant comme sur notre terrasse ombragée.
Demandez-nous simplement le code d’accès.

Informations produits

Découvrez nos plats sur Instagram
Quelle différence entre végétarien et végan?

Une alimentation végétarienne exclut la viande (blanche et rouge), les poissons et les fruits de mer, tandis que le véganisme est un mode de vie se basant sur le refus de l’exploitation animale. D’un point de vue alimentaire, cela signifie que les Végans ne consomment aucun type de viande, poisson, fruit de mer, produit laitier, œuf ou autre dérivé d’origine animale, tel que le miel.

Qu’est-ce que le gluten?

Le gluten est un ensemble de protéines contenues dans certaines céréales composant notre alimentation, telles que le blé ou l’orge. Très prisé des grands fabricants pour ses propriétés épaississantes et liantes, on le retrouve dans de nombreux produits industriels. Malgré ses indéniables vertus, le gluten est tristement célèbre en raison des troubles digestifs qu’il peut occasionner. En effet, sa consommation entraîne chez certaines personnes une inflammation de l’intestin grêle, un phénomène portant le nom de maladie cœliaque, plus communément connu sous la dénomination d’intolérance au gluten. Ballonnements, douleurs au niveau du ventre, diarrhées : les symptômes sont nombreux, et le seul traitement connu à ce jour consiste à éviter de consommer tout aliment contenant du gluten. Pour les personnes atteintes d’une légère intolérance, il suffit parfois de diminuer sa consommation de gluten.